The Tour of Stranahan’s Distillery in Denver, Colorado

http://www.stranahans.com/home/

After posting about Stranahan’s Distilleryhttps://lovelivingincolorado.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/stranahans-colorado-whiskey/ I couldn’t wait to take the tour.  So, I went online and reserved two spots for this past Saturday.  I remembered to bring my camera and took the pictures in this post.  I recommend a visit to Stranahan’s Distillery.  They recommend you make reservations online for weekend tours.  It was busy!  The tour was fantastic.  The folks at Stranahan’s are very hospitable.

There are 4 things that I learned on the tour of the distillery:

1.  The tour is FREE, fun, and very informative.

2.  The whiskey made at the distillery is COLORADO STRAIGHT WHISKEY .  This means that the ingredients used to produce the whiskey are Colorado based.  Stranhan’s is not sourced out, it is all made right here in colorful Colorado!

3.  There is a free sample of Stranhan’s Whiskey waiting for you at the end of the tour.  The guide walks you through the tasting of the sample and ensures that you truly enjoy what you are sampling.

4.  You can sign up online to become a volunteer in the bottling process.  There is a lengthy list of folks that want to volunteer but if you put your name on the list they have a lottery system for choosing volunteers.  An added bonus for volunteering your time–a bottle of Stranahan’s Whiskey.  To sign up for the bottling crew please visit this site: http://www.stranahans.com/crew/

I am so glad we took the tour.  Supporting a Colorado based business is another added bonus.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 thoughts on “The Tour of Stranahan’s Distillery in Denver, Colorado

  1. My husband and I discovered Stranahans a few years ago while he was studying for his technology certifications. He loved that whiskey so much that I’d buy him a bottle as a congratulations when he’d pass particularly difficult tests (we’re talking several months of studying). Now it’s a tradition we intend to keep whenever there’s a big celebration in our lives. Im not a whiskey drinker myself but Stranahans is pretty tasty and I love that it’s made right here in Colorado!
    Thanks for the info about the tour! We’ll definitely check it out.

    • A bottle of Stranahan’s is a nice gift. I love tours. They are informative and there usually is a sample at the end 🙂 I can’t wait for family to visit so we can take them on the tour too. I hope we are picked to help bottle. That seems like a great opportunity. Thanks so much for the follow and for stopping by. I liked the story about the Colorado homes that are going solar. Have a great week and let me know what you think of the tour.

  2. I’ve never been on the tour but have always wanted to check it out. I’ll have to make it a priority. I love the messages written on each bottle of Stranahan’s.

  3. Pingback: Tom’s Urban 24 Winter Menu | lovelivingincolorado

What do you think?

