La Francaise in Breckenridge, Colorado

Last weekend our friend surprised us with some goodies from La Francaise French Bakery in Breckenridge, Colorado.  She must have read my blog and saw my post about my pastry weakness!  La Francaise French Bakery is located on 411 Main Street, Breckenridge, Colorado (970) 547-7173.  The pastries were delicious!  We had company over so I cut each pastry into 4s so everyone could try a piece.  Everything literally melted in our mouths.  I tried to find a company website for La Francaise but after much “Googling” all I found was their facebook page:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/La-Francaise-French-Bakery/109339265789933

I did find a a great blog called my little celebration.  In this blog the author has pictures and a wonderful review of La Francaise.  Another added bonus, the post is pretty recent (March 13, 2012).  When reading the review of La Francaise on my little celebration I discovered that La Francasie is a Colorado based business.  Now on to the really important features of this post–the pictures of the pastries!  I am going to start with my favorite.  I know that I said I am a sucker for anything apple filled but this pastry filled with custard is literally a little piece of Heaven!

This little beauty allowed me to have my daily requirement of fruit–:)Here is the apple pastry (we also had a peach one too).  Thinly sliced apples on top of a light and delicious pastry, this is a great way to start the morning!Each pastry was individually packaged (sorry about the glare).If you are in Breckenridge stop by La Francaise.  I don’t think you will be disappointed!

10 thoughts on “La Francaise in Breckenridge, Colorado

What do you think?

