Sports Authority Field at Mile High in Denver, Colorado

I can’t even begin to express how excited I was to check out Sports Authority Field on July 6, 2012.  I posted about my great deal from LivingSocial https://lovelivingincolorado.wordpress.com/2012/06/19/mile-high-movie-under-the-stars-in-denver-colorado/ The deal in a nutshell was the chance to see a movie (The Sandlot) at Sports Authority Field on the big jumbo screens.  I could not wait to see the inside of Sports Authority Field.  Well….things didn’t turn out as expected.  Who knew that on July 6, 2012 that we would get…….RAIN!!!!!  Not just rain but a pretty severe thunderstorm that decided to nestle itself right over the stadium.  You might think that a little rain never hurt anyone and doesn’t Colorado need rain anyway?  Well you would be right however, the lightning that danced across the sky above the stadium put all of the movie goers at risk.  LivingSocial and the crew at Sports Authority Field decided to move us into the concession area.  As we waited patiently to see if the storm would pass 9:30 pm came and went and by around 9:45 pm the staff decided to move us to the clubhouse to view the movie.  My party was not into that idea.  Over 1,000 people purchased the deal on LivingSocial. That is a lot of people to be sitting with in a clubhouse.  Long story short we left.  I would purchase another adventure from LivingSocial.  They couldn’t help the fact that Mother Nature finally blessed the state of Colorado with RAIN and everyone (LivingSocial & Sports Authority Field staff) was very professional, kind, and courteous.  On a more exciting note I got the pictures that I wanted of Sports Authority Field….before the rain!

6 thoughts on “Sports Authority Field at Mile High in Denver, Colorado

  1. I didn’t know they did events like that! Did you ever get a chance to see the original mile high stadium? Or see it when it was invesco field??? I’ve been here through all the changes, in fact, I pretty much live across the street (its great for when I do go to events…I don’t have to pay for parking, I just walk!)

  2. I almost bought this living social for the exact same reason of seeing the inside of the stadium. I’m surprised they waited until 9:45 for a Plan B and then not cancel to reschedule but chose to show the movie in the clubhouse. In any case… I hope they do that again. I would love to do it!

What do you think?

