Vinue Food and Wine Bar in Denver, Colorado

My friend and I recently went to Vinue Food and Wine Bar in Cherry Creek North.  I had my eye on this little gem for some time now.  I ventured into the wine bar during the Cherry Creek Arts Festival to see what it was all about.  To be honest, it was blistering hot at the Cherry Creek Arts Festival and walking into the wine bar gave me an excuse to enjoy some air conditioning (please refer to this post about my thoughts on a/c–https://lovelivingincolorado.wordpress.com/2012/07/11/beautiful-blogger-award/).  I was impressed with the lovely decor and the wine bar owners and staff were extremely kind and welcoming.  The wine bar has a very classy and grown-up feel to it without being overly pretentious.  Vinue offers Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm.  This is great news because some Happy Hours end way too soon and we can never make it in time.  I knew when my friend visited that I would have to take her to the wine bar.  We left the husbands at home and headed to Vinue.  We had a great time!  We made it in time for Happy Hour.  We started off with the $5.00 house wines.  We decided to try 3 wines each.  I had two Roses and a Pinot Noir and she had a Rose, Pinot Noir, and Chardonnay.  I loved the Rose and the Pinot–in our defense we haven’t seen each other in 7 years so we had to get caught up and what better way to do that than over a glass of wine or two or three! 🙂

We ordered food off of the Happy Hour menu. The Happy Hour food is awesome.  We ordered the kettle chips with warm bleu cheese mornay sauce for $4.00.  It was just as delicious as it looks. 

We ordered goat cheese trufflesEach goat cheese truffle is separately rolled in black pepper, toasted walnut, and scallions.  The goat cheese truffles are served with red onion jam and crostinis.  We ordered all three for $9.00.  So good and the presentation was fantastic!Our last appetizer was the half flat bread with tomato and basil pesto with five-cheese blend for $4.00.  I love anything with pesto and this flat bread was wonderful.

http://www.denverwinebar.net/

Vinue Food and Wine Bar is a wonderful establishment.  I can’t wait to go back.  If you are in the Cherry Creek North area I highly recommend a trip to the wine bar.  They are located at:

2817 E. 3rd Ave.
Denver, CO 80206

(720) 287-1156

5 thoughts on “Vinue Food and Wine Bar in Denver, Colorado

What do you think?

