Sweet Action Ice Cream in Denver, Colorado

We went to Sweet Action Ice Cream the other day.  It is located at 52 Broadway in Denver, Colorado.  It is a very unique ice cream experience.  The flavors are what make Sweet Action Ice Cream a very memorable experience. 

For the life of me I can’t figure out where I stumbled upon Sweet Action Ice Cream.  I am glad I did because it is a very popular spot.  The line to get a scoop was out the door!

I ordered a scoop of Lemon Ricotta and a scoop of Mascarpone Chili Blackberry.  I really liked both flavors.  I wish the chili was a bit spicier (love spice) in the Mascarpone Chili Blackberry.  I loved the gritty texture of the ricotta in the Lemon Ricotta.My husband ordered a scoop of Mint Chip.  Boring!  He enjoyed his flavor and that is all that matters 🙂

I really loved the use of chalkboards throughout Sweet Action Ice Cream.  I really liked this sign about different cones.  I thought everyone knew the different cones.The experience at Sweet Action Ice Cream was great.  I recommend a visit soon.

Another added bonus:  there is lots of great shopping around Sweet Action Ice Cream.  These green pumps are from true love which is located a couple of shops down from Sweet Action Ice Cream.  Aren’t they cute?  I plan on wearing them with a black and white pin striped skirt.

12 thoughts on “Sweet Action Ice Cream in Denver, Colorado

  1. Tag! I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award because I really enjoy what you’re posting. I hope you’ll accept and show your support for the sites you follow. Thank you for the wonderful work you do!

    • Thank you so much! I definitely accept. I am a little slow lately to post but I will be posting about the award soon. Thank you for thinking of me and for taking the time to nominate lovelivingincolorado.

What do you think?

