El Camino Community Tavern

I have no excuses!  However, I am going to make some :)!  Working is a huge time suck.  Period.  With this being said (we need two incomes and I do love my new job).  I have not had a chance to devote time to my blog.  I love to blog about Colorado.  I truly wish that blogging about Colorado was my job but (I am taking a deep sigh) I have to work.  With that being said it is high time I revisit El Camino.  I have blogged about El Camino Community Tavern (https://lovelivingincolorado.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/el-camino-community-tavern/)before but we go so often that it deserves another shout out.  We went tonight.  Usually we go on Tuesday nights because El Camino offers $1.00 Street Tacos.  But, tonight we went on a Wednesday and it was half off bottles of wine.  That is what I am talking about!  The first picture is of Ceviche ($9.95) and my bottle of Pinot (1/2 off).Once again we started eating before I decided to take a picture.  The Ceviche (fresh shrimp, tomato, red and white onion, cucumber, cilantro, avocado, habanero, and lime juice, traditional mexican fare served with tortilla chips) is actually served with diced avocado and cilantro on top but we started eating before I realized I needed to snap a quick picture for the blog.  So good!

I am addicted to the Tacos de Papas $8.95 (sauteed poblano peppers, onions, and potatoes with onion topped with cheddar jack cheese served with toamtillo salsa on the side).  These actually are served in 3’s but of course I ate one before taking the picture.  One day I will learn….I promise.

My husband ordered the Enchiladas $8.95 (three enchiladas of either cheese, chicken, carnitas or beef.  Choice of red chili, green chili, mole, or jalapeño mushroom sauce.  Served with rice and beans)My husband ordered one chicken, one beef, and one carnitas.  The sauces on his enchiladas are mole and green chile.

I love El Camino for the following reasons:

  • The service is excellent!
  • The food is fantastic!
  • The drinks are tantalizing!
  • They always make us feel valued!
  • El Camino is located in one of my favorite neighborhoods–Highlands!

Please visit El Camino soon and tell Shannon that Heather from love living in Colorado sent you!

El Camino Community Tavern
3628 W. 32nd Ave
Denver, CO 80211
720-889-7946

12 thoughts on “El Camino Community Tavern

What do you think?

