Spirit Hound Distillers in Lyons, Colorado

I was traveling through wonderful, colorful Colorado when I came across this sign:IMG_20130124_183332Naturally, I had to stop and take a picture.  However, I didn’t stop inside because I was on the clock!  So, I showed my husband the picture and told him that we had to stop by this place.  The place is Spirit Hound Distillers and it is located in Lyons, Colorado.IMG_20130124_183846It is fairly new but has lots of spirit!!!!  All kidding aside we got to sample Gin, infused Vodka, and Richardo’s Decaf Coffee Liquor.  I don’t drink Gin too often but I have to say this Gin was very smooth and flavorful.  The Gin is made with fresh Juniper berries (see picture below) from around the area.  The Gin also has a wonderful lemon lime undertone.IMG_20130124_184416My second favorite sample was the Pepper Infused Vodka.  Nice and spicy.  We ended up ordering a specialty drink.  I ordered the Hot Ricky (Spirit Hound Vodka, Richardo’s Coffee Liqueur, hot chocolate, and whipped cream–see picture below).  IMG_20130124_184339(1)My husband ordered a Hot n Dirty (Spirit Hound Chili Pepper Infused Vodka with Dirty Dog Mix).  We went on a snowy day and had a great time seeing Lyons, Colorado.  The folks at Spirit Hound Distillers were extremely kind and very eager to share samples of their wonderful spirits.  If you are out and about stop by Spirit Hound Distillers.  **I recommend trying a sample of their Gin first.  I didn’t know Gin could taste so smooth!**IMG_20130124_184256Please check out Spirit Hound Distillers:  4196 Ute Highway, Lyons, Colorado 80540, 303-823-5696

9 thoughts on “Spirit Hound Distillers in Lyons, Colorado

  1. Thanks for visiting our great Spirit Hounds Distillery. Please come back in the summer. There many more great sites and adventures to do and see!

  2. Been to Spirit Hound. A truly exceptional place. Worth the stop and certainly worth a mention in your blog. Cheers!

What do you think?

